24
Sep
08

Time travel – don’t all Rush

It’s taken me a little time to realise it but I’ve been doing a lot of time travel recently. It all started when I went to see Rush at the SECC in Glasgow last October.

It was a strange notion going to see Rush, and made all the stranger by the fact that it was my son who wanted to go (and needed someone to stump up the price of admission). The first and only other time I saw them was at the Apollo on Renfield Street many years ago (balcony)- and a time when I would have been much the same age as that of my son.

Time Travel is easy – just stick on an album you haven’t heard since you were t’lad or head off to see a band you followed. It was 1977 (I think) all over again at the SECC – do you think Geddy Lee does time travel as well?

0 Responses to “Time travel – don’t all Rush”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter: @sellerdynamics


