12
Jun
08

Legal Tendar at the o2

Scottish Money always gets a funny look when your not in Scotland. I handed over a Bank of Scotland tenner at the indigo2 for a couple of drinks and chose to look away as the waitress examined the image of Sir Walter Scott and the Glenfinnan railway viaduct. I’m not that familiar with the new notes myself – credit cards and debit being my normal means of spending – so I have sympathy.

She took it though and handed me my change. Later I realised the change included a wooden toggle from a duffelcoat, a used postIT Note and a brass button from a blazer. (All legal tender).

0 Responses to “Legal Tendar at the o2”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

